Secretary:  Mrs W Starkey, 66 Palma Park, Loughborough, Leics.  LE11 5LB  

The Annual General Meeting of the Association will be held on Sunday, 17th February 2019 at the Parish Hall, Pirbright, Surrey, commencing at 2.00 pm.  We do hope as many members as possible will come and support the Association by attending the Meeting.

The Association’s Officers and Committee are as follows:


Patrons                                                Lord and Lady Fellowes

President                                             Mrs A Hazelby

Hon Life Vice-President                      Mrs R Clifford

Hon Life Vice-President                      Mr J Reed

Chairman                                            Mr I J Seath

Vice-Chairman                                    Mr B Ballan

Secretary                                             Mrs W Starkey

Treasurer                                             Mr P Grove


Mrs A Bourne,  Mrs S Broad,  Mrs S Burke,  Mrs S Ergis,  Miss C Furneaux,  Mrs M Grove, Miss E Harrap,  Mrs J Rowe,  Mrs G Salisbury,  Mr J Rudkin,  Mrs T West

The Treasurer, Vice-Chairman, and four members of the Committee are due to retire.  The Treasurer, Mr P Grove, and Vice-Chairman,  Mr B Ballan, are willing to stand again.  The following members of the Committee:  Mrs A Bourne, Mrs S Ergis, Miss C Furneaux, and Mr J Rudkin retire by rotation but are eligible for re-election and are willing to stand again.  There is one vacancy on the Committee.  Any nominations for vacancies on the Committee should be in writing, proposed and seconded by fully-paid up members, with the written consent of the nominee, and should reach the Secretary by 3rd February 2019.

Members who have not paid their subscriptions are reminded that these became due on 1st January 2019, and that only paid-up members are entitled to make nominations or vote at the AGM.  We would also remind you that only members of at least two years’ standing are eligible for election as Officers or Committee members (Rule 4(h)).


  1. Apologies for Absence                                                           
  2. Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting                  
  3. Matters Arising                                                                        
  4. Chairman’s Report                                                                   
  5. Secretary’s Report                                                                  
  6. Treasurer’s Report                                 
  7. Election of Officers and Committee
  8. Judges’ List 2019
  9. Honoraria
  10. Donations
  11. Any Other Business (At the discretion of the Chairman)


N.B. Any other items for the Agenda must be notified in writing to the Secretary at least 14 days prior to the Meeting.                   

Please notify the Secretary with any Apologies for Absence.

(Mrs W Starkey:   07921 154772  or